Skip to navigation Skip to main content

New Board of Directors 2022

Following the confirmation by the Government Council, the Ministry of Culture announced a new Board of Directors of the Foundation Musée d'Art Moderne Grand-Duc Jean. The new Board will take up its duties as of 01.01.2022.

Appointed to the Board of Directors for a term of 6 years are:

  • Mr. Dr. Serge Allard, representative of the civil society
  • Ms. Anouk Crielaard, Deputy Inspector of Finance at the Inspection générale des Finances
  • Mr. Luc Dhamen, Director of the Administration des bâtiments publics
  • Madame Danielle Igniti, representative of the civil society
  • Mr. Jo Kox, First Councilor to the Ministry of Culture
  • Mr. Patrick Majerus, representative of the civil society
  • Ms. Danièle Wagener, representative of the civil society.

Mr. Patrick Majerus assumes the office of President and Madame Danielle Igniti is appointed Vice-President of the Board.

H.R.H. the Grand Duchess of Luxembourg is named honorary president.

According to the statutes in force, four additional members were co-opted to complete the Board of Directors in January 2022: Mr. Philippe Dupont, Ms. Antónia Ganeto, Ms. Blandine Landau and Ms. Florence Reckinger, representatives of the civil society.

S.A.R. la Grande-Duchesse Héritière de Luxembourg et Monsieur Patrick Majerus